.wp-post-image { display: none !important; }

TMAT Governance



The purpose of governance is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance.

Our board has three core functions:

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  2. Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent

Structure of The Mead Academy Trust


The Board of Members (with effect from 5th March 2020) comprises:-

Christian Checkley (as Chair of Trustees)

Peter Finn

Jon Clarke

Tracey Wright

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (with effect from 15th March 2018) comprises:-

Christian Checkley (Chair of Trustees)

Bob Quick (Vice Chair)

Peter Finn (Resources Committee)

Mike Haines (School Improvement)

Vacancy (School Improvement)

Lyssy Bolton (Executive Headteacher)

Jayne Bullock (Chair of Castle Mead Advisory Group, Lead for Disadvantaged Learners and Safeguarding)

Vacancy (Parent)

Vacancy (Parent)

Invited attendees (no voting rights) with effect from 15th March 2018:-

Mel Jacob (Chair of The Mead Advisory Group)

Tracy Boulton (Head of Castle Mead School)

Emma Holton (Head of The Mead School)

Karen Austin (Head of River Mead School)

Kirsty Jamieson (Head of Inclusion)

Lindsay Palmer (Head of Teaching School)

Resources Committee Members

The Resources Committee comprises:-

Bob Quick (Chair of Resources Committee)

Peter Finn

Christian Checkley

Those who attend Resources Committee meetings:-

Lyssy Bolton (Staff; Executive Head Teacher)

Sheila Pedler (Staff; School Business Manager)

Mel Jacob  (Staff; School Business Manager)

Gina Shanahan (Staff; School Business Manager)

Kerry Thain (Staff; School Business Manager)

Translate »